Beta Club 2022

Beta Club 2022

Valery Marlowe

Beta Club is the nation’s largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Beta Club is committed to recognizing high academic achievement, rewarding and nurturing worthy character, fostering leadership skills and encouraging service to others. This year at Macon County Junior High, we have some new sponsors who are Tara Haehl, Jennifer Brawner, and Sara Beth Young. Thanks to them, everything is planned for our Beta members this year.


Our first meeting was November 10th. During this meeting, we elected our officers for this school year. We have elected our President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Members-at-large. For our President, 8th grade chose Gage Willis as the best fit. The Vice President is Parker Hewitt, a 7th grader. Our secretary this year will be Allie Kate Austin. This year’s treasurer is Brenton Reece. And lastly, our Members-at-large are Jayden Hesson and David Perry.


The next step our club will take is Beta initiation. This ceremony will induct all new members into the club. This initiation will be held the Friday before Thanksgiving break, November 18th.


Have you wanted to be a part of the Beta Club? If you maintain a B average, and you’re a good student, you will be eligible for this prestigious club.